Add a story, deadline to InHouse or an event to the Calendar.

In the news

Read the latest stories featuring UNT people and programs.

Share photos

Share your campus and event photos and view the gallery.


Quick links

Common UNT web resources for faculty and staff.

Contact us

Who to Contact. Learn How to... Write for InHouse, Share Photos, and more.

Outstanding employees honored at President's Staff Sack Lunch

Rus Stukel, director of student life, TAMS, and President V. Lane RawlinsOutstanding employee and department awards were presented at the Jan. 29 President's Staff Sack Lunch.

Here are award presenters, divisions and recipients:

Yolanda Flores Niemann, senior vice provost  for Academic Affairs, presented outstanding employee award to Russ Stukel, director of student life for the Texas Academy of Mathematics and Science, and an outstanding department award to the scientific instrument maintenance shop, represented by Steven Timmons.

Above, Stukel with President V. Lane Rawlins.

Andrew Harris, vice president for finance and administration, presented awards to John Green, Facilities sign shop technician, and to the Facilities and Construction Department of Design represented by Tessa Ryles.

Deborah Leliaert, vice president for university relations, communications and marketing, presented outstanding employee awards to Ernestine Bousquet, publications specialist, and to Julie Payne, representing a team of URCM employees, below, who produce the award winning alumni magazine, The North Texan.

Mark your calendar for the next President’s Staff Sack Lunch from noon to 1 p.m. March 26 in the University Union, Silver Eagle Suite. Winners of the 2013 Staff Contribution Awards will be announced as part of Staff Appreciation Week.

Other activities include:

  • Monday, March 25 - Staff Appreciation Luncheon, 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m., University Union, Silver Eagle Suite
  • Wednesday, March 27 - Book and Media Swap, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m., Willis Library Forum
  • Thursday, March 28 - Night Staff Celebration Breakfast, 12:30 a.m. to 1:30 a.m., Kerr Dining Hall
  • Thursday, March 28 - Department level staff celebrations 

(Photos by Jonathan Reynolds; Roy Nance, below)

Outstanding Department, Jan. 29, 2013; The North Texan staff, URCM

The North Texan alumni magazine contributors: Front, from left: Randena Hulstrand, Claudia Cooper, Ruth Evans, Michael Clements, Julie Payne, Joy Houser, Steven Altuna, Margarita Venegas; middle, Ernestine Bousquet, Nancy Kolsti, Leslie Wimmer, Jill King, Jessica DeLeon, Leigh Daniels, Greg Altuna, Kit Young, Ellen Rossetti, Gabielle Watson; rear, Gary Payne, Jonathan Reynolds, Michelle Hale, Laura Robinson, Sean Zeigler, Angilee Wilkerson, Jesse Garrison, Carolyn Bobo, Amy Hillberry, Kelley Reese.


Posted on: Thu 21 February 2013

Owning Excellence

Faculty and staff members have roles in transforming UNT into a nationally prominent university. Share your ideas on how you can help UNT to own excellence, keep students on track and improve graduation education.

Mean Green Pride


No current Deadlines